Beethoven Symphony No 9

Concert Details ← Return To All Concerts

29th March 2014
Sat 7.30pm

Buy Tickets

Beethoven Symphony No 9

Eugen d’Albert – Cello Concerto in C major, Op 20

Beethoven – Symphony No 9 (Choral)

St John's, Smith Square, London, UK

Orchestra - The Whitehall Orchestra

Conductor - Michael Nebe

Cello - Raphael Wallfisch

Soprano - Rebecca Goulden

Mezzo soprano - Anna Harvey

Tenor - Stephen Aviss

Baritone - Richard Walshe

Concert Synopsis

The Bach Choir is delighted to be working for the first time with the Whitehall Orchestra and its conductor, Michael Nebe.  This concert marks the 150th anniversary of Eugen D’Albert’s birth with a performance of his cello concerto, one of his finest works, with leading international soloist Raphael Wallfisch.  Beethoven’s Symphony No 9, with its thrilling choral finale – the ‘Ode to Joy’ – concludes the programme in true celebratory style.

Click to download a flyer for this concert.


Concert Flyer
Download a flyer for the concert in pdf.